View Full Version : IBUYPOWER
Digital Limit
October 12th, 2005, 11:37 AM
http://www.ibuypower.com/mall/lobby.htm
I think we had a thread on this, but I forget: anyone know if this site is a scam site? These are some pretty awesome prices for what you're getting, and a friend of mine is contemplating buying from here.
Thanks for any info.
King Speedy
October 12th, 2005, 11:59 AM
Their prices aren't that good (in some cases, overpiced I'd say), when you look at the lack of brand names they give on most of the parts. Build the computer youself, and you'll always save money.
Chimera[NL]
October 12th, 2005, 01:11 PM
Build the computer youself, and you'll always save money.
QFT
dimsum411
October 12th, 2005, 02:35 PM
']QFT
Digital Limit
October 12th, 2005, 03:52 PM
The opportunity cost of of buying a prebuilt is the luxury of buying the parts and attempting to to the computer together :p Anywho, my friend was just curious - I already have a computer and just needs parts.
Bhazard
October 12th, 2005, 05:21 PM
My friend ordered a computer from them a while back. He never had any problem with them. I see their add a lot in Maximum PC.
Reseller Rating:
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2001.html
FATMAN
October 12th, 2005, 08:11 PM
']QFT
Quantum Field Theory?
oh and I know wtf OFT stands for :p
Those prices aint bad, I kinda made the system that I bought recently and it was only over by around $100. but heck if u know nothing about putting a computer together then u should go for it. :D
Digital Limit
October 12th, 2005, 08:23 PM
Quoted for truthery.
Yian
October 12th, 2005, 10:06 PM
or, "quite fucking true".
WhoGivesARatsAss
October 12th, 2005, 10:29 PM
Ibuypower sucks horse cock.
FATMAN
October 12th, 2005, 10:53 PM
Quoted for truthery.
I already knew that ;)
Digital Limit
October 13th, 2005, 10:42 AM
You wrote 'OFT' so I thought you didn't.