View Full Version : Business Venture
wangstramedeous
January 11th, 2006, 05:31 PM
I recently got approached by a friend about the following website http://www.12dailypro.com and I was wondering if any of you guys have heard of it, used it, or had friends who used it. I'm not sure if its legit, which is my main concern and in addition I don't quite get all the jargon at the moment. Let me know if you have any info that could help.
thx
TopSecretBoy
January 11th, 2006, 05:36 PM
Dude, it's the internets.
wangstramedeous
January 11th, 2006, 05:37 PM
Dude, it's the internets.
that explains a lot...
Striker
January 11th, 2006, 09:23 PM
Looks like a lame scam to me. I mean, come on, how can "Make money while you surf!" not sound overly suspicious to you?
TopSecretBoy
January 11th, 2006, 10:25 PM
Looks like a lame scam to me. I mean, come on, how can "Make money while you surf!" not sound overly suspicious to you?
Exactly.
Like I said, It's the internets...
Killer Klown
January 11th, 2006, 10:54 PM
Most of those things do kind of pay off; but only if you install their spyware ridden lumps of crap on your system.
wangstramedeous
January 13th, 2006, 01:10 PM
This one appears to be that you don't install anything, you get paid to view sites with ads and you're asked to do it once a day.
tisl
January 13th, 2006, 11:28 PM
Scam. They didn't photoshop her wrinkes.
http://www.12dailypro.com/images/banner_03.jpg
AVataRR
January 14th, 2006, 05:41 AM
totally.
Yian
January 14th, 2006, 11:32 PM
I bet that Chinese in the picture is the same Chinese from "Many Half-Life 2, CS CD-keys!" website! :D
Seriously, though, It is either a quick money-making idea that is going to turn sour, or simply a scam. My feeling is more toward the latter. It's a shame, really, seeing how well designed the site is.